Saturday, 17 August 2013


Kosmische Musik 1974

01. Raumschiff Galaxy Startet
02. The Planet Of Communication
03. Electronenzirkus
04. Der Narr Im All
05. Raumschiff Galaxy Fliegt In Die Sonne
06. Intergalactic Nightclub
07. Loving Frequencies
08. Electronic News
09. Intergalactic Radio Guri Broadcasting
10. Raumschiff Galaxy Im Sonne
11. Interstellar Rock-Kosmische Musik
12. Raumschiff Galaxy Saust In Die Lichtbahnen/Der Planet Des Sternenmadchens

The third L.P. gets a bit of a hard time. Yes, the barrel may be being scraped here but the results are still great in places. Abandoning the side long pieces of music on previous albums, this draws together various sessions and sews them together in post production.

The results sound more like a cohesive L.P. than you might think. If this was released by some unknown Krautrock band and therefore didn't have it's wobbly ethical history, it would be hailed as a classic.

Don't listen to the naysayers, this is some good shit.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...