Sunday, 31 January 2016


Parlophone 2015

01. Lucy Leave
02. Double O Bo
03. Remember Me
04. Walk With Me Sydney
05. Butterfly
06. I'm a King Bee

This is an official release from a couple of months back and it would appear its purpose is to keep these songs in copyright.

Limited to a double 7" of 1,050 copies, it's the first official release of these recordings. The band consists of Barrett, Mason, Waters and Wright with additional guitar by Rado Klose and back up vocals on 'Walk With Me Sydney' by Juliette Gale.

Even at this early stage, Syd sounds completely unique. The band haven't found their original, psychedelic sound yet, but they already stand out from their R 'n' B contemporaries in London.


Anonymous said...

Anonymous said...

Thanks a Lot

Anonymous said...

Thanks much!

immortal coil said...

I don't know if you'd be interested, but I just finished a five album psychfolk mix that I thought it would make sense to share. You previously picked up my Robbie Basho mix. Some of these songs were also on the mixes you have shared but a bunch (I think) were not. Please email me at if you are interested. I would like to get it out there.