Tuesday, 31 May 2016


Unreleased 1968.

01. She's Got Everything
02. Monica
03. Mr. Songbird
04. Johnny Thunder
05. Polly
06. Days
07. Animal Farm
08. Berkeley Mews
09. Picture Book
10. Phenomenal Cat
11. Misty Water

The famous American album that was never released. Reprise; the Kinks label in the U.S., was growing concerned about the lack of output in 1968. They requested enough tracks from Pye to release a new album. Ray Davies blocked its release, he wanted enough time to finish what he knew was going to be an important album and have that same record released simultaneously at home and in the states.

'The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society' is a far superior album to 'Four More Respected Gentlemen', but it's a fun alternative.

For Kinks fans and alternate album mixtape makers.


Anonymous said...


Anonymous said...

Permission denied! :( Oh well, still anxiously anticipate each now update. Thanks for the great blog.

Anonymous said...

Maybe the poster could use a different service? Media fire is terrible. If it finds ANY file (or file within a ZIP) that can be purchased it will block DLs.

Norm said...

When it says "Permission denied," just paste the link back in again right over where you originally tried it. Often, it will then let you in. Mediafire just seems to love the persistent among us