Monday, 14 August 2017


Treehouse Orchestra Recordings. 2017.

01. Nightwalking
02. Can't Put This Fire Out
03. Angel Face You Will Drive Us All To Hell
04. Saint Mary Kills Me
05. Split the Blues
06. What to Do Today
07. Open Water
08. Stone Pickers
09. Slow Moving Cartwheels
10. Last Rites, Maybe

Another release now from the label of me and my friends; Treehouse Orchestra Recordings.

I worked on the artwork for this one.

Here's the notes from the label blog, written by Catherine Reding:

"Me and my dog, Billy (that's him on the CD artwork) looked forward to Fridays last winter. We would go round to Marc's and drink tea, eat biscuits and play music together. What started out as a bit of a jam has turned into this album.

We had a great time making it - despite occasional dog noises and technical problems with Marc's recording kit.

It was quite a spontaneous process and although the album took a few months, most of the recording happened quite quickly.

A highlight for me was playing Marc's Ultranova keyboard on 'Nightwalking' - there was a childlike joy in twiddling the knobs and feeling like you are playing the BBC Radiophonic workshop.

This is our first Mystery Spring album, but we hope there will be more."

After the experimental folk alt. pop first tracks, the album settles into a mellow and dark pastoral vibe. Nice and half remembered woodsy feel.

Limited edition compact disc and free download at Bandcamp.

No comments: