Thursday, 14 December 2017


01 Thorsten Schmidt - Hereford Wakes Main Title
02 Filthy Huns - Fake Ass Muthas
03 The Free Spirits - Sunday Telephone
04 Professor & Roots Radics - Combination
05 Phoenician Drive - Fat Bill
06 Egisto Macchi - Un Cadavere Sotto La Neve
07 Gene Clark - Back Street Mirror
08 The Mamas & The Papas - Somebody Groovy
09 The Heartwood Institute - Witchdrone
10 Broadcast - Valerie
11 Aphex Twin - Xtal
12 Sibylle Baier - Driving
13 Daphne Oram - Four Aspects

Winter comp. Hope you can keep warm and enjoy.


Don't Trust The Ruin 2010

01 Oh My Child
02 Creepin' Crazy Time
03 Ringers In The Fold
04 She-Wander(er)
05 Reverse Hymnal
06 This Is Record, OK?
07 Airaid Air Raid
08 ... Is All We Have
09 Waiting Is ...
10 Song For RO-HE-GE
11 Coming Home Pt. III
12 Moo-Hoo

Big Blood are a "Phantom four piece of Asian Mae, Caleb Mulkerin, Rose Philistine and Colleen Kinsella perform only as a duo."

They make wonderful homespun psych folk with some noise and plenty of experimentation. It's been a favourite for some time and is a good winter listen.

It's also available from the Free Music Archive, you can download here.


CBS 1972

01 Paternoster
02 Realization
03 Stop These Lines
04 Blind Children
05 Old Danube
06 The Pope Is Wrong
07 Mammoth Opus O

Paternoster were an Austrian band around between 1970 to 1972. They had a krautrock/prog sound and only recorded this one album, with very few copies being released.

The music is what you would expect of a guitar led band with that genre description to sound like, but the atmosphere of this record is wonderful. It's a real oppressive downer vibe and another nice winter listen.

Originally released on CBS, recent years have seen several re-issues on Now-Again Records and Ohrwaschl Records.