Tuesday 31 October 2023


This months posts from October 2023 will be the last.

This blog was started in April 2012 and after over 10 years, it's time to call it a day.
Since starting this blog, a lot of the music has been re-issued, re-mastered and is now available again, making a lot of these posts redundant. The advent of streaming services means my own self made compilations can also be easily put together.
The blog will stay up, it just won't be updated. The links will stay as long as they can. Apologies to everyone who can't access the links.
Thanks to everyone that read this blog, I hope you found something you liked.

The Smiths - Anthology 4


Self made compilation

01 Shoplifters Of The World Unite
02 Half A Person
03 London
04 Sheila Take A Bow
05 Is It Really So Strange?
06 Sweet And Tender Hooligan
07 A Rush And A Push And The Land Is Ours
08 I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
09 Death Of A Disco Dancer
10 Girlfriend In A Coma
11 Stop Me if You Think You've Heard This One Before
12 Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
13 Unhappy Birthday
14 Paint A Vulgar Picture
15 Death at One's Elbow
16 I Won't Share You
17 Work Is A Four-Letter Word
18 I Keep Mine Hidden
19 What's The World?

Tracks 1-3 released as a single January 1987
Tracks 4-6 released as a single April 1987
Tracks 7-16 from 'Strangeways Here We Come' L.P. released September 1987
Tracks 17 & 18 from the 'Girlfriend In A Coma' single, released August 1987
Track 19 from the 'I Started Something I Couldn't Finish' cassette single, released November 1987

The Smiths - Anthology 3


Self made compilation

01 The Queen Is Dead
02 Frankly, Mr. Shankly
03 I Know It's Over
04 Never Had No One Ever
05 Cemetry Gates
06 Bigmouth Strikes Again
07 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
08 Vicar In A Tutu
09 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
10 Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others
11 Asleep
12 Rubber Ring
13 Money Changes Everything
14 Unloveable
15 Panic
16 The Draize Train
17 Ask
18 Golden Lights
19 You Just Haven't Earned It Yet Baby

Tracks 1-10 from 'The Queen Is Dead' L.P. released June 1986
Tracks 11 & 12 from 'The Boy With The Thorn In His Side' single, released September 1985
Tracks 13 & 14 from 'Bigmouth Strikes Again' single, released May 1986
Tracks 15 & 16 released as a single July 1986
Tracks 17 & 18 released as a single October 1986
Track 19 unreleased single from October 1986