Thursday, 28 April 2022

Slowdive - Hide Yer Eyes


Bootleg 1992

01  Summer Day
02  Bleed
03  Sleep
04  Silver Screen
05  Dagger
06  Joy
07  Hide Yer Eyes
08  Ending
09  Richard
10  I Saw The Sun

Quite a famous bootleg here from one of the U.K.'s greatest bands. These recordings are from the beginnings of the sessions that would lead to 1993's 'Souvlaki'. It is this material that Creation head Alan McGee heard when he remarked "they're all shit" and told the band to try again. 

McGee was wrong.


Anonymous said...

Sama said...

Thank you