Thursday, 31 August 2023

Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels


Self made compilation

A1 Freedom
A2 Earth Blues
A3 Cherokee Mist
A4 Angel

B1 Dolly Dagger
B2 In From The Storm
B3 Beginning
B4 Night Bird Flying
B5 Drifter's Escape

C1 Straight Ahead
C2 Drifting
C3 Pali Gap
C4 Astro Man

D1 Hey Baby
D2 Hear My Train A-Comin'
D3 Belly Button Window

The third and final instalment of the Hendrix recorded archive compilations is here.

This album attempts to pull together the recordings made by Hendrix and The Cry Of Love band (Mitch Mitchell and Billy Cox). After Band Of  Gypsys, Henedrix really tried to get his new album together; completing and mixing many of the tracks he had started over the last year or so.

Again, presented in album format length, this represents the final recordings. 


Anonymous said...

Tom_Wheeler said...

The link takes me to a page asking me to buy the "album" on Amazon.

Anonymous said...

try downloading from //

Anonymous said...

actaully that didn't work, sorry. Still Mediafire suggests ''"Straight Ahead" by Jimi Hendrix may be available for download from Amazon.''

Tom_Wheeler said...

Both Mediafire links go to a page directing one to buy from Amazon.

Teddy Jack Eddie said...

Same problems as others, but thanks anyway for trying and for all the other great stuff you do.