Monday, 8 March 2021

Various Artists - Lammas Night Laments (Remastered)


01. Paul Giovanni & Magnet - The Wicker Man (Main Theme)
02. Anne Briggs - Standing On Your Shore
03. C.O.B. - Spirit Of Love
04. Water Into Wine Band - Waiting For Another Day
05. Forest - Bluebell Dance
06. Dulcimer - Caravan
07. The Trees - Garden Of Jane Delawney
08. Tir Na Nog - Time Is Like a Promise
09. Dr Strangely Strange - Frosty Morning
10. Midwinter - Waters Of Sweet Sorrow
11. Stone Angel - The Bells Of Dunwich
12. Third Ear Band - Fleance
13. Vashti Bunyan - Rainbow River
14. Tea And Symphony - Winter
15. The Sun Also Rises - Tales Of Jasmine & Suicide
16. Mark Fry - The Witch
17. Pearls Before Swine - Images Of April

In the last few years of doing this blog, I receive more messages about the Lammas Night Laments series than anything else. Specifically, can I provide a higher quality version than the one I originally posted.

It seems all online versions are the same low quality. So, around a year ago, I decided to try and recreate the original volume with better quality versions. Since the release of the original, a lot of the artists included have had their back catalogue re-issued and remastered. I've included these versions (where possible) for this new volume.

From my original post: "This is the first in a series of CDR albums compiled by Mark Coyle through the now defunct website The Unbroken Circle. Something of an underground cult, finding information on these compilations (including original release dates) is difficult. They pop up on blogs from time to time but they found their original audience through collecting and trading."

Along with this 'remastered' version of the album comes new, original artwork courtesy of Cumbrian illustrator Emily Ford.

You can find more examples of her work here.


Anonymous said...



Anonymous said...

I can't Thank You enough for these.
This was such an incredible series that so deserved a much higher bit rate re-work. I do hope more of these will be recreated !!!!

Best Wishes


baconfat said...

Thanks! I just came across this site today and it looks like about a third of your older uploads have been taken down by the media overlords - looking forward to more re-ups, lossless or not!

Anonymous said...

Magnificent! Many thank for taking time to do the upgrade.

Anonymous said...

Did you know that the Respected Gentleman lives in Cumbria? Indeed! He resides at the Brendan Chase and can be found on YouTube.